Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille

1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102, USA

About Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille

4.2 / 5

from reviews

Is this your business?

Angelo Novembre
-
August 02, 2022

My wife and I had dinner here. The food was good and the service was great. The view is also amazing here. We would highly recommend trying this place out the next time you are in town.

L Falcin
-
July 29, 2022

This was the most astonishingly bad restaurant experience I’ve ever had. I can’t imagine that any of these above one star reviews are real. I 100% agree with the other one star review. Not only was the food in inedible, but we were there for 3 1/2 hours and the waiter came to our table twice. We were completely ignored and then to top it off we were abused by the bartender, Danny at the end of the night. He was threatening and insulting when we questioned the bill where they charged us for two drinks we didn’t have. Because the young waiter at the beginning of the night said he was Brand New, we sat patiently all that time and just chatted because we were amongst friends and enjoying the view. That’s where the fun ended. We didn’t complain because the bartender was never behind the bar and there was no staff available. There had to be a clue when we came in on a Thursday night and there was only one other table with people. The place was empty and the bar only had three people at it. This is unheard of in any place in Naples that is halfway decent. This place was empty for a reason. I’m currently trying to get a response from the manager but no one is responding to my calls or my emails. Not shocking. I’m also currently sick from the food I’ve been sick all day long and so are the two other people with me. And then to top it off, there was a dog at the bar, not a service dog. I think the hardest thing to take through this all was the attitude of this bartender Danny. He started yelling at us and I have it on video, telling us we had to respect him and then if we wanted our check we had to get up and ask for it. Can you imagine that? FYI -one of us is a restaurant owner, so we understand the stresses with staffing currently, but this was inexcusable behavior. Don’t walk away from this restaurant and hotel, run away. PS, thank goodness we didn’t order dinner, not because we didn’t want to, because they never even came to take our dinner order. That was actually a blessing in disguise. We had two disgusting appetizers. And we were overcharged for everything. So not only is the food inedible and the service horrible, but they’re apparently trying to pad the bills.

Rob Norris
-
March 29, 2022

Holy Moly. I gave this place a chance to respond to an email and just like their service...no response! We came on a Saturday morning around 10am for breakfast and thought for sure with its location on the water it would be packed! Low and behold it wasn't at all! Thought we got lucky. So we sat down and took about 15 minutes before someone helped us. We ordered beverages and food and besides waiting long for service everything was fine until... The wrong orders came out (two were right, two benedicts were wrong). The waitress seemed confused and brought the food back. By the time the new orders came out the other two were already done eating. The correct orders came out except one of the benedicts had no hollandaise sauce. When she took a bite she chomped on a big piece of egg shell!!! (Shown in the picture attached!) So either the staff did it purposely because the orders had to be returned or the staff did it purposely! That's a lot of shell to not notice it! We sat with our drinks empty for 30 minutes, wanted to get more but finally decided we aren't going to give any more of our money to this establishment. The waitress ignored our table for a long period of time after this as she helped all the tables around us numerous times. We couldn't have been nicer given the situation. It's no wonder why this place was dead on Saturday late morning on such a prime spot on the water. We will NEVER go back and don't waste your time. Plenty of better places in the area.

Nadine Novak
-
April 24, 2022

This restaurant has the best view of Naples Bay. The food & drinks were very good & reasonable. But most notably, was the service. Rachel, Stacy & Danni were OUTSTANDING. We had not been here in a few years because the service was horrible. What a great experience today. Keep up the good work ladies!!!

Claire Gogan
-
September 19, 2022

Had lunch here today, it was awesome!! The most amazing views, friendly staff and the food was incredible! We had coconut shrimp, delicious. Fish and chips, hot crispy and fresh. I had the salmon, perfectly cooked, not over seasoned, with delicious fresh vegetables. I’ve lived here my whole life and never knew about this little gem!

Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille

Our Address

1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102, USA

Can't Find an Artist or Business Here?

For more information on claiming your FREE listing, Submitting an Artist, a business or how SWFLMusic can help you reach your audience, please contact us today!